Writer :  Reginald Rose
Director :  Tathagata Chowdhury
Cast :  Dhruv Mookerji, Shadaab Kamal, Janardhan Ghosh, Nandita Gangwal, Charu Gupta, Anurima Mitra, Zahid Hoosain, Apratim Chatterjee, Mohanty, Aaron, Bhagyashree, Shuvendu, Arush Sengupta and Shafique Khan


By MTG editorial

12 ANGRY JURORS12 ANGRY JURORS is an adaptation of the Reginald Rose classic play, 12 ANGRY MEN. On the one hand, this court room drama is about one man's belief that the boy being tried for the murder of his father is not guilty against 11 of his co-jury members convinced that the boy is the murderer. On the other hand, the play set in Bengal in the early 1960s explores class hierarchy, personal prejudice against each other's community, perspective coloured by certain economical conditions, and the political environment that prevailed. As the play progresses and the members of the jury begin to feel the heat, their anger takes a different dimension because the conversation does not remain confined to the immediate discussion about the trial of the boy.

Please click here for the Mumbai Theatre Guide review of the play

   TWELVE ANGRY JURORS Play Schedule(s)
No upcoming shows.

read / post your comments

   Discussion Board

About Us | Feedback | Contact Us | Write to us | Careers | Free Updates via SMS