Shankar Nag Award for 2020

November 1, 2020 7:49:47 PM IST
MTG editorial

The Shankar Nag Young Theatre Worker Award 2020 goes to Neel Chaudhuri, Delhi-based playwright and founder-artistic director of The Tadpole Repertory.

The Award was instituted on November 9, 2014, to commemorate Shankar Nag’s 60th birthday, and is presented to a young theatre maker, below the age of 40, who embodies service to theatre. The Award is given away on the last day of the annual Ranga Shankara Theatre Festival.

Previous recipients include Abhishek Majumdar, Mohit Takalkar, Quasar Thakore Padamsee, Anurupa Roy, Toral Shah and Sankar Venkateswaran.

read / post your comments

   More on Theatre Update
- Mak's New Play On Gandhi (new)
- VM Badola Passes Away
- Ashiesh Roy, RIP
- Chandan Roy Sanyal's New Production
- Studio Tamashaa Reopens
- Farewell, Soumitra Chatterjee
- Prithvi Reopens With Music
- Asif Basra, RIP
- Thanking Pandemic Warriors
- G5A Turns 5
- Shankar Nag Award for 2020
- Immersive Theatre Online
- Winter Fiesta At the NCPA
- Theatre Festival: Digitally Delivered
- Prithvi Goes Digital
   Theatre Update Archives

   Discussion Board


Theatre Workshops
Register a workshop | View all workshops


About Us | Feedback | Contact Us | Write to us | Careers | Free Updates via SMS